Arborist List

SUFA List of Arborists (compiled in 2015)

SUFA (Sunnyvale Urban Forest Advocates) has put together a list of arborists for the City of Sunnyvale, developers and residents. The arborists were suggested by city arborists currently working in the field or retired. The arborists on the list are known for their quality work. One or more are certified at the companies. The arborists were contacted and agreed to be on this list.*

*SUFA is not responsible for the quality of work of the arborists. These are suggestions only, not endorsements. Please contact the individuals or companies for more information.

1. Doug Anderson
Katherine Naegele
Anderson’s Tree Care Specialists, Inc.
doug@andersonstreecare.com
Katherine@andersonstreecare.com
www.andersonstreecare.com
408-226-8733 (San Jose)

2. David L. Babby
Consulting Arborist
Arbor Resources
arborresources@comcast.net
650-654-3351 (San Mateo)

3. Kate Bear
City Arborist Saratoga
kbear@saratoga.ca.us
408-868-1276 (Saratoga)

4. Mark Beaudoin
Landscape Architect and Consulting Arborist
mbeaudoin@sbcglobal.net
408-395-2862 (San Jose)

5. Michael L. Bench
Consulting Arborist
michaelbench@sbcglobal.net
831-594-5151 (Prunedale)

6. Jim Clark
Nelda Matheney
Hort Science, Inc.
Jim@hortscience.com
Nelda@hortscience.com
www.hortscience.com
925-484-0211 (Pleasanton)

7. David Dockter
City Arborist Palo Alto

8. Ian Geddes
David Laczko
Ian Geddes and Associates
ian@geddestree.com
dave@geddestree.com
www.geddestree.com
408-374-8233 (Saratoga)


9. Richard Gessner
Monarch Consulting Arborists, LLC
rick@monarcharborist.com
www.monarcharborist.com
831-331-8982 (Felton)


10. Blair Glenn
Saratoga Tree Service
saratogatreeservice@gmail.com
www.saratogatreeservice.com
408-866-7200
408-867-0143 (Saratoga)


11. Joe McNeil
Consulting Arborist
www.oakperson.com
925-676-5232 (Pleasant Hill)


12. Gil Mitchell
Davey Tree Company
Gil.Mitchell@davey.com
408-929-3040 (San Jose)


13. Moki Smith
Morgan Hill Tree Service
arborist@garlic.com
www.mokismith.com
403-722-8942 (Morgan Hill)


14. Michael Young
Certified Arborist
Urban Tree Management, Inc.
Michael@urbantreemanagement.com
www.urbantreemanagement.com
650-321-0202 (Los Gatos)

15. Torrey Young
Consulting Arborist
torrey@dryad.us
www.dryad.us
510-538-6000 (Castro Valley)